Municipal and County Environmental Consultation

ASGECI has performed reviews of site plan and subdivision applications for Planning Boards, Board of Adjustments and Environmental Commissions in multiple New Jersey municipalities, including Bernardsville Borough, Byram Township, Delaware Township, Lafayette Township, Lebanon Township, Randolph Township, Watchung Borough, Wayne Township, West Caldwell Township and West Orange Township. To assist municipal reviews, ASGECI can review applications for NJDEP permits, perform field investigations and assess compliance of projects with local Ordinance requirements as well as compliance with environmental programs, including the NJ Freshwater Wetlands Protection Act and the Highlands Act.

ASGECI also provides environmental services to Counties and Municipalities for Capital projects such as road and bridge improvements, water and wastewater, institutional buildings, and parks and recreational planning.

Environmental Resource Inventories, Open Space And Greenway Plans

ASGECI prepares Environmental Resource Inventories (ERIs) and Open Space and Greenway Plans required by municipal and County Environmental Commissions for inclusion in Land Use Master Plans.

ERIs include mapping and description of wetlands, vegetation communities, soils, water resources, soils, geological features, endangered and threatened species habitat, historic and archaeological resources and existing land use. We review existing regulatory programs and recommend additional ordinances and programs to protect and enhance resources.

Greenway Plans identify regions, properties and linkages to preserve open space for recreation, water quality protection, flood control and habitat conservation.

Environmental Resource Inventories, Natural Resources Inventories and Greenway Plans have been prepared for or are in preparation for the following municipalities and County in New Jersey:

  • Alexandria Township
  • Bloomsbury Borough
  • Cape May City
  • Cranbury Township
  • East Amwell Township
  • Essex County
  • Franklin Township
  • Green Brook Township
  • Hightstown Borough
  • Livingston Township
  • Millstone Borough
  • Montclair Township
  • Pittsgrove Township
  • Pohatcong Township
  • Randolph Township
  • Roxbury Township
  • Somers Point City
  • Tinton Falls Borough
  • Upper Deerfield Township
  • West Amwell Township

4 Walter E. Foran Blvd., Suite 209, Flemington, NJ 08822 ~ 908-788-9676 ~ Fax 908-788-6788
PA Office ~ PO Box 551, New Cumberland, PA 17070 ~ 717-525-8162
Directions to our NJ Office
Click to Access

© 2010-2019 Amy S. Greene Environmental Consultants, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Last updated April 30, 2019.